DMA’S Announce “Live at Brixton” Album

I OH YOU are psyched to share Lay Down (Live at Brixton), along with announcing DMA’S forthcoming Live at Brixton album. Following huge fan demand, the live album will be officially released on Friday 5 March, the one-year anniversary of their headline show at London’s O2 Academy Brixton which saw the band play to a sold-out crowd of 5,000.

Along with being released digitally, the album will come as a very limited vinyl pressing, a double ‘Smoked-Pink’ LP set in a gatefold full of images from their now infamous London show. Inspired by a flare that was set off during the show, the ‘Smoked-Pink’ vinyl is one for the avid collectors amongst us and expected to sell fast.

March 6th, 2020. A sold-out audience fills the O2 Academy Brixton’s cavernous space from wall-to-wall. The lights go down, the crowd erupts into a chant and DMA’S tear into their opening song Feels Like 37 accompanied by 5000 voices passionately singing along. The band are playing the biggest headline show of their career to date half a planet away from home, yet have conjured the atmosphere of an intimate homecoming celebration.

What follows is a show that will live long in the memories of the band and their fans alike. From early favourites In The Air and Lay Down to new material such as Silver and Life Is A Game Of Changing from their hugely successful 5 x ARIA nominated album THE GLOW (#2 in Australia and #4 in the UK), the band, in full live mode, inspire a rapturous reception.

The release of Lay Down (Live at Brixton) (a fan favourite from the band’s debut album Hills End), along with the exhilarating live footage from the notorious evening, provides a sneak peak of what to expect, with a powerful, high energy performance boosted by a sizzling atmosphere and a blissful reminder of the power and wonder of a sold-out live show.

Lay Down (Live at Brixton)
Single out now through I OH YOU
Available to buy/stream here

Live at Brixton

Album out Friday 5 March
through I OH YOU
Available to pre-order here

DMA’S Live at Brixton – LP 1:
A1. Feels Like 37
A2. Dawning
A3. Too Soon
A4. Hello Girlfriend

B1. Silver
B2. Time & Money
B3. The Glow
B4. The End

DMA’S Live at Brixton – LP 2:
C1. Step Up The Morphine
C2. Delete
C3. Life Is A Game of Changing
C4. In The Air
C5. Tape Deck Sick

D1. Play It Out
D2. Timeless
D3. Lay Down
D4. Your Low

%d bloggers like this: