Celeste Releases New Single “Love Is Back” From Her Upcoming Debut Album “Not Your Muse”

Love Is Back by Celeste was released January 1st off the back of her first performance of the song on Jools Holland Hootenanny on UK TV to over 5m viewers.

Love Is Back is the huge, upbeat focus single from Celeste’s debut album Not Your Muse set for release 26th February.

Not Your Muse features twelve songs, including nine brand new tracks alongside acclaimed singles Strange, A Little Love and Stop This Flame. The album is now available for pre-order on both CD and vinyl, pre-order here.

“’Not Your Muse’ is the power I found when I felt powerless…In making this album I have allowed myself to arrive at a place where I feel empowered, fiercely wide-eyed and fulfilled. I’m very proud of what I’ve achieved on my debut album and to be in this position, after the year that has been, I feel nothing but gratitude and excitement. I hope you enjoy it…” Celeste

The release completes what has been a remarkable year for one of 2020’s breakthrough artists, who achieved the double win of BBC Sound of 2020 and the BRITS Rising Star award. Celeste’s spell-binding performance of Strange at The BRITS in February placed her firmly in the global spotlight, winning her a legion of new fans blown away by its raw intimacy.

While the ensuing pandemic put paid to all touring and festival plans, the British-Jamaican soul singer and songwriter released a string of captivating songs – the sentiments of which resonate in these uncertain times – including Hear My Voice was co-written with Golden Globe®-nominated composer Daniel Pemberton and is the focus track of the Netflix film The Trial of the Chicago 7, written and directed by Academy Award®-winning filmmaker Aaron Sorkin. Hear My Voice is tipped as an Oscars contender for Best Original Song at the Academy Awards next year.

Further accolades were bestowed on Celeste with two big announcements in December; YouTube Music named her as the next talent in their Artist On The Rise series, which celebrates and supports the most exciting new artists, then Disney Pixar announced that she lends her vocals to the end credit vocal, It’s Alright, on the Pixar ‘must see’ film, SOUL. With her phenomenal debut album Not Your Muse now confirmed for a February release, 2021 looks set to belong to Celeste too.

The track listing for Not Your Muse is:

  1. Ideal Woman
  2. Strange (Edit)
  3. Tonight Tonight
  4. Stop This Flame
  5. Tell Me Something I Don’t Know
  6. Not Your Muse
  7. Beloved
  8. Love is Back
  9. A Kiss
  10. The Promise
  11. A Little Love
  12. Some Goodbyes Come with Hellos
%d bloggers like this: