The Waterboys Announce New Album

The Waterboys have announced their brand new double album entitled Out Of All This Blue, available September 8 via BMG Records. This is their debut release with BMG since recently signing with the label.

Produced by Mike Scott and recorded in Dublin and Tokyo, Out Of All This Blue will be available on digital, double CD, and double LP formats, plus deluxe triple CD and LP packages, which include bonus tracks. The official track listings are below.

Out Of All This Blue is The Waterboys’ most exploratory recording yet, comprising 23 songs with Mike Scott’s trademark sharp lyrics set to pop music with echoes of classic R&B, country, soul and funk, underpinned by modern hip-hop production values and rhythms. String & brass sections were arranged and conducted by Trey Pollard of The Spacebomb Collective.

Of the record, Mike Scott explains: “Out Of All This Blue is 2/3 love and romance, and 1/3 stories and observations. I knew from the beginning I wanted to make a double album, and lucky for me – and I hope the listener – the songs just kept coming, and in pop colors.”

The Waterboys - Out Of All This Blue

The Waterboys – Out Of All This Blue

Official Track listing:
01. Do We Choose Who We Love
02. If I Was Your Boyfriend
03. Santa Fe
04. If the Answer Is Yeah
05. Love Walks In
06. New York I Love You
07. The Connemara Fox
08. The Girl in the Window Chair
09. Morning Came Too Soon
10. Hiphopstrumental 4 (Scatman)
11. The Hammerhead Bar
12. Mister Charisma
13. Nashville, Tennessee
14. Man, What a Woman
15. Girl in a Kayak
16. Monument
17. Kinky’s History Lesson
18. Skyclad Lady
19. Rokudenashiko
20. Didn’t We Walk on Water
21. The Elegant Companion
22. Yamaben
23. Payo Payo Chin

Bonus Tracks:
01. The Memphis Fox
02. If the Answer Is Yeah (Alternate Version)
03. If I Was Your Boyfriend (Zeenie Mix)
04. Epiphany on Mott Street
05. Didn’t We Walk on Water (JessKav Mix)
06. Santa Fe (Instrumental)
07. Payo Payo Chin (Tokyo Hotel)
08. Return to Roppongi Hills
09. Nashville, Tennessee (Live)
10. Mister Charisma (Alternate Version)
11. So in Love with You

The Waterboys Out Of All This Blue is out on September 8 through BMG.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: