New EP For Nine Inch Nails

Nine Inch Nails have returned with a new track, Less Than –  receiving it’s first play in Australia on triple j breakfast this morning, it is first taken from a newly announced EP, ADD VIOLENCE, out now via Caroline Australia. The five-song collection is the second in a series of three related EPs – the first of which, Not The Actual Events, was released in December of 2016.

ADD VIOLENCE finds the band (Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross) becoming more accessible and impenetrable at the same time. The sonic palette expands significantly from Not The Actual Events, incorporating elements of beauty into the dark dissonance. The narrative arc linking the three records begins to emerge through the disassociated lyrics and the provocative and clue-filled cover artwork and accompanying physical component.

Nine Inch Nails - Less Than

Add Violence Track Listing:
1. Less Than
2. The Lovers
3. This Isn’t The Place
4. Not Anymore
5. The Background World

Add Violence is out now through Caroline Australia
Stream/ Buy ‘Less Than’:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: