alt-J announce “Relaxer”

alt-J today announce their third album RELAXER, due for release on 9 June 2017 via Liberator Music / Infectious Music on heavyweight vinyl, CD, and digital formats. The record is the follow up to their UK #1, Grammy and Brit Award-nominated album This Is All Yours, and was recorded all over London – from Shoreditch to St John’s Wood, Crouch Hill to Brixton – with producer Charlie Andrew for a third time. A first taste of the album in the form of its opening track 3WW is available to stream and download now.

alt-J – Joe Newman, Gus Unger-Hamilton and Thom Green – are one of the most successful British bands of the millennium. RELAXER follows This Is All Yours, and Mercury Prize and Ivor Novello Award-winning debut An Awesome Wave. Between them, the two records have sold in excess of two million copies and their songs have been streamed more than one billion times. The band have headlined festivals across the globe and sold out London’s O2 arena and New York’s legendary Madison Square Garden on their last tour.

Alt J Relaxer.jpg

RELAXER tracklist:

  1. 3WW
  2. In Cold Blood
  3. House Of The Rising Sun
  4. Hit Me Like That Snare
  5. Deadcrush
  6. Adeline
  7. Last Year
  8. Pleader

Relaxer is out June 9 through Liberator Music/ Infectious Music

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: