The Darling Buds First Record In 25 Years

 The Darling Buds return with first new record in 25 Years…

After a few years of occasional gigging just for fun, The Darling Buds are delighted to be releasing a new 4 track EP Evergreen on Odd Box Records. This will be the first new material released by the Buds for over 25 years (back in the day they did 3 sessions for the much missed DJ John Peel) and these new recordings continue the musical evolution seen by the band from their indie pop debut Pop Said (which housed the hits Burst, Hit The Ground, You’ve Got To Choose and Let’s Go Round There) to their last release Erotica.

The EP will be released on a limited edition 10″ EP and Cassette. There will be green vinyl EPs and in traditional black vinyl. There will also be limited edition cassettes.

The Darling Buds line up is original singer and bass player Andrea Lewis-Jarvis and Chris McDonagh, former guitarists Paul ‘Chaz’ Watkins from the time of their second album Crawdaddy, and Matt Gray from the Erotica era. Long-time friend of the band Erik Stams completes the line up on drums. The Band members are all still based in Newport, Wales.

The Darling Buds Evergeen.jpg

01.  Evergreen
02.  Guess The Good Parts
03.  Complicated
04.  Twenty One Aches

Evergreen EP is released 28th April 2017.

Leave a Reply