‘Cracker Island’ The New Album From Gorillaz Is Coming…

After basking in the beats of latest banger Cracker Island (ft. Thundercat), Gorillaz today announce the release of their brand new studio album titled Cracker Island, out 24th February 2023 on Parlophone.

Today also sees the release of hotly anticipated new track New Gold ft. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown, performed live for the first time to a sold-out crowd of ecstatic fans at London’s All Points East Festival earlier this month. The band were joined on stage by Tame Impala, the psychedelic music project of Australian multi-instrumentalist Kevin Parker, and longtime collaborator Bootie Brown of South Central LA alternative hip hop group The Pharcyde.

Guitarist Noodle said of the band’s new record – “Cracker Island is the sound of change and the chorus of the collective.”

Russel Hobbs added – “When the reckoning comes, gotta be ready to step through the gateway. Cracker Island’s got the entry codes…”

2D said – “The path to Cracker Island isn’t easy to find ‘cos it’s underwater.”

And Murdoc Niccals announced – “The hallowed tones of Cracker Island will soundtrack our collective ascension into the new dimension! JOIN ME!”

Cracker Island is the eighth studio album from Gorillaz, an energetic, upbeat, genre-expansive collection of 10 tracks featuring yet another stellar lineup of artist collaborators: Stevie Nicks, Adeleye Omotayo, Thundercat, Tame Impala, Bad Bunny, Bootie Brown and Beck. Recorded in London and LA earlier this year, it is produced by eight-time Grammy Award-winning producer/multi-instrumentalist/songwriter extraordinaire Greg Kurstin, Gorillaz and Remi Kabaka Jr.

Originally based at Kong Studios in West London, the group of musical misfits – Murdoc, Noodle, Russel and 2D – have relocated to Silverlake, California as they recruit new members to join ‘The Last Cult’, in search of the one truth to fix the world. Reports from the Golden State indicate that Murdoc is in love with the lady next door. Russel is glued to the TV. Noodle is compiling a handbook of wisdom and knowledge. And 2D is busy being 2D.

Gorillaz kicked off summer in a delirium of police lights and hallucinations, with the epic psychedelic video for Cracker Island ft. Thundercat dropping in July. Directed by artist and Gorillaz co-creator Jamie Hewlett and the Emmy nominated director, Fx Goby, Cracker Island – which takes viewers on a late night journey into the City of Angels – hit the Top 10 in YouTube’s Music Video Charts in Ireland, the UK, US, Australia and Canada, and is now at almost 12.5M views after racking up 10M views in 10 days. The video drop also blew up the band’s Tiktok with the account hitting 2M followers and counting.

As part of their extensive Gorillaz World Tour 2022, in July Gorillaz thrilled crowds at sold out arenas in Melbourne, Sydney, and Adelaide for their first visit down under in 12 years. Gorillaz have clocked over 300 million Australian streams to date, have landed multiple Top 5 ARIA album debuts and have achieved ARIA Gold, Platinum and Multi-Platinum certifications on their records Plastic Beach, Gorillaz, and Demon Days respectively.


Digital Download (11 tracks)

  • Standard (10 tracks) CD incl Booklet, Black 12” Vinyl incl Poster, Transparent Purple 12” Vinyl
  • Deluxe Vinyl Box (10 tracks) Lift Off Lid Box, Opaque Pink 12” Vinyl, CD, Cracker Island 7” Etched Single with Alternative Single Art, The Last Cult Pink Pocket Notebook, 5x Art Prints, 1x Poster, 1x Sticker Sheet
  • Limited Edition Collectors Box (10 tracks) Limited Edition Numbered Product. Lift Off Lid Box, 10x Coloured 7” Singles with Exclusive Screen Printed Character Art on the disc and Exclusive Art on every sleeve.
  • Cracker Island Cassettes (10 tracks) 4x Exclusive Character Art Cassettes


  1. Cracker Island ft. Thundercat
  2. Oil ft. Stevie Nicks
  3. The Tired Influencer
  4. Tarantula
  5. Silent Running ft. Adeleye Omotayo
  6. New Gold ft. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown
  7. Baby Queen
  8. Tormenta ft. Bad Bunny
  9. Skinny Ape
  10. Possession Island ft. Beck