Two Door Cinema Club Release New Single ‘Lucky’

Two Door Cinema Club have today released their new single Lucky. The single is taken from the band’s forthcoming new album Keep On Smiling which is available to pre-order/save now. The album will be available digitally via LOWER THIRD / [PIAS] Australia on September 2nd and physically on November 4th.

Lucky is a breezy indie pop classic, shimmered with synths and grooving bass lines. Quintessential Two Door Cinema Club at their best, speaking further about the track they comment “‘Lucky’ is a reflection about how fast things change. Lamenting the loss of points and moments in culture. We live in such a disposable society, we just need to take the time to think and reflect about why things are there in the first place.”

Afforded the time and space to fully immerse themselves in the writing and recording process, the band adopted a freer, more collaborative approach to the creative process with Keep On Smiling. The album was written and produced by the band both during and coming out of lockdown, with additional production from Jacknife Lee (Bloc Party, The Killers, Taylor Swift) and Dan Grech Marguerat (Halsey, Lana Del Rey, George Ezra). The LP’s artwork was created by acclaimed British artist, Alan Fears, known for his vibrant, 80s-inspired style and pop culture references, his signature colourful, theatrical, often humorous and elementally positive paintings lend themselves perfectly to visually encapsulate the themes of Keep On Smiling.

Not of this world, hair-raising opener Messenger AD prepares you for the stratospheric and kaleidoscopic journey TDCC take listeners on with Keep On Smiling. With irresistible electro funk and nu disco tinged ear worms Everybody’s Cool, Feeling Strange and Won’t Do Nothing, to fans first taster of the new album Wonderful Life, the sky really is the limit for the boys from Bangor, who are lamenting a divided and fractured society; declaring that happiness is within our control through tremendous optimistic and upbeat indie dance floor anthems. The results are spectacular, and recapture what originally propelled the band into the mainstream consciousness, and a legacy as one of the UK’s most enduring and beloved bands.

Keep On Smiling – Track listing

  1. Messenger AD
  2. Blue Light
  3. Everybody’s Cool
  4. Lucky
  5. Little Piggy
  6. Millionaire
  7. High
  8. Wonderful Life
  9. Feeling Strange
  10. Won’t Do Nothing
  11. Messenger HD
  12. Disappearer
%d bloggers like this: