Alter Bridge Announce New Album ‘Pawns & Kings’

Since 2004, acclaimed rockers Alter Bridge have been known for their memorable riffs, infectious vocal melodies and duelling guitar attack that has garnered them critical and fan acclaim around the globe. Now the quartet comprised of Myles Kennedy on vocals/guitars, Mark Tremonti on guitars/vocals, Brian Marshall on bass and Scott Phillips on drums are back with their most-aggressive collection of songs to date. The band’s seventh album Pawns & Kings is scheduled for worldwide release on October 14th via Napalm Records.

Pawns & Kings is comprised of 10 all-new epic tracks that are sure to garner the band new fans around the globe while satiating their fervent supporters that have been patiently waiting for new music from the band. Pawns & Kings found Alter Bridge reuniting with longtime collaborator and producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette to create a collection of memorable new additions to band’s impressive catalogue.

From the opening riffs of This Is War to the title track album closer Pawns & Kings, Alter Bridge returns with an album of intense tracks that were born after the cycle for their last album was cut short by the global pandemic. Songs like Dead Among The Living, Silver Tongue and Holiday showcase the signature song writing the band is known for. The album offers numerous epic adventures, with three songs clocking in over six minutes each. The opus Fable Of The Silent Son clocks in 8:29 and is the longest recorded song in the band’s catalogue – a distinction held by Blackbird until now. Mark Tremonti steps out of his backing vocal role to take the lead on Stay, an introspective ballad that is sure to become a fan favourite live.

This Is War
Dead Among The Living
Silver Tongue
Sin After Sin
Fable Of The Silent Son
Season Of Promise
Last Man Standing
Pawns & Kings

Alter Bridge Pawns & Kings is now available for pre-order at

%d bloggers like this: