New Music from Tex Perkins & The Fat Rubber Band

When it comes to Australian rock royalty, it’s hard to look past Tex Perkins. Tex has mapped out the scene for future generations, leaving his mark on pub-rock, folk, country and blues, all while creating his own Australian blend and signature style. Accompanied by only the finest guitarists and musicians, Tex has written and toured with greats, like Don Walker and Charlie Owen, and played at the homes of Australian rock like Bluesfest and The Gympie Muster.

Now, joining forces with long-time collaborator Matt Walker whilst under the spell of Link Wray’s country-funk, the first Fat Rubber Band album has come to life. Those who have been to the shows will be familiar with the twangs and distortion – or the fire and brimstone as they like to call it – while for those who have been following the journey from the beginning, this is just another part of the Tex evolution.

To warm up our ears, Tex Perkins & The Fat Rubber Band are releasing a double-sided single, featuring two renditions of songs that shaped the upcoming album – Allen Toussaint’s Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky and Bobby Charles’ I Must Be in a Good Place Now.

Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky (from now on) is available everywhere now here…