AC/DC Unleash Video For “Shot In The Dark”

AC/DC unleashes the video for Shot In The Dark directed by their long time video director, David Mallet. The release of the video was preceded by a conversation between Mallet and the band, touching on stories from their biggest and best videos.

AC/DC releases their seventeenth full-length album POWER UP on November 13, 2020 on Columbia Records/Sony Music Entertainment Australia. This marks the legendary band’s first new music since 2014. POWER UP is available for pre-order HERE.

Fans from Australia have a chance to pre order the album and be in with a chance to win some pretty incredible prizes. You can pre-order from JB HiFi and enter the competition for your chance to win a 1961 Gibson Les Paul SG signed by Angus Young HERE, or pre-order from Sanity Music and enter the competition for your chance to win a Deluxe Light box Edition of PWR/UP signed by Angus Young HERE.

For the album, the band reunited with producer Brendan O’Brien who helmed BLACK ICE in 2008 and ROCK OR BUST in 2014. Charged up for the next decade, AC/DC cut twelve new tracks for the album, proudly maintaining their signature sound and all of its powerful hallmarks.

POWER UP will be available in multiple configurations that will excite collectors and die-hard fans alike, including digital, CD, and deluxe versions. The limited edition, one-of-a-kind deluxe POWER UP box is the ultimate fan package. Hit the button on the side of the box and watch the flashing neon AC/DC logo light up while the opening bars of Shot In The Dark blast out of the built-in speaker. Inside the box is the full CD package in a soft-pack with a 20-page booklet that features exclusive photos and USB charging cable allowing the box to remain powered up and on display. The vinyl LP will be pressed on 180 gram vinyl and housed in a gatefold jacket. Limited edition variants of the LP will be available at select retailers nationwide, as well as the band’s online store. The album will be available on all digital platforms.

Check out the full track listing below!

AC/DC are back in 2020. Get ready for POWER UP now.


  1. Realize
  2. Rejection
  3. Shot In The Dark
  4. Through The Mists Of Time
  5. Kick You When You’re Down
  6. Witch’s Spell
  7. Demon Fire
  8. Wild Reputation
  9. No Man’s Land
  10. Systems Down
  11. Money Shot
  12. Code Red
%d bloggers like this: