Pseudo Echo Announce Their Eighth Studio Album

With a history spanning almost 40 years, gold and platinum albums, and a string of hit singles including the world-wide smash hit Funky Town, an ever-evolving Pseudo Echo now take us on yet another adventure, this time to another realm, a musical journey into the unexpected, with the sophisticated After Party album.

The album was written, recorded, produced and mixed by founding member, multi-instrumentalist Brian Canham, at his studio in the forest of Melbourne’s Yarra Ranges. Canham’s signature vocals and luscious harmonies feature throughout an atmospheric soundscape, exploring a vast musical spectrum, with poignant lyrics drawing from past and present, delving deeper than ever before.

From the ethereal cinematic opening of Morning in Amman to the climactic guitar solos in Wedge-Tail and Love an Adventure, After Party keeps you immersed in its diversity.

Through the love song Quasar, a 70’s style production of lavishly harmonized guitars and vocals, Canham sings of his journey to happiness through purity. Lush layered vocals continue on New is the Way, subsiding occasionally with sophisticated instrumentals Laguna, 1985, Formotion and Conguero, only to launch back into club-style EDM tracks I’m Alright, Heaven and the current single All of the Above (already attracting interest from DJs and remixers world-wide).

In the ever-changing landscape of music today, Pseudo Echo push the boundaries and celebrate evolution, to bring you After Party … see it … hear it …feel it …


  1. Morning in Amman
  2. I’m Alright
  3. All of the Above
  4. Wedge-Tail
  5. Heaven
  6. Laguna
  7. Quasar
  8. New is the Way
  9. Formotion
  10. 1985 (Dub version)
  11. Love an Adventure (Chill version)
  12. Conguero


Or on your dedicated Digital Streaming Platform

Purchase the CD exclusively through the ECHO DEPOT

%d bloggers like this: