Mumford & Sons Celebrate 10 Years Of Debut Album

Mumford & Sons celebrate the 10-year anniversary of their breakthrough debut album with the release of a five-song live EP, Sigh No More Sessions.

Recorded in the year following the album’s U.K release on October 2, 2009, the EP’s five tracks include, ‘Little Lion Man’ (live at Triple J), Thistle & Weeds (live at VRT/Studio Brussels), Sigh No More (BBC live session), White Blank Page (WFUV live at MSR Studios) and Timshel (BNN/3FM That’s Live).

Sigh No More has gone on to become one of the decade’s most enduring releases, with over 8 million in sales globally, including a 4x Platinum certification the U.S. The album was also awarded “Album of the Year” at the Brit Awards and was nominated for the prestigious Mercury Prize.

Mumford & Sons are Ben Lovett, Marcus Mumford, Ted Dwane and Winston Marshall. In the 10 years since their meteoric debut, the Grammy and BRIT Award-winning band has released four, full-length albums, including their most recent – 2018’s acclaimed Delta.

Order your copy now…

%d bloggers like this: