Dope Lemon Australian Tour

Set to take the stage at Splendour in the Grass this July, Dope Lemon, the moniker of Angus Stone, today reveals his latest single, Hey You. The track will feature on his second studio album Smooth Big Cat available Friday 12 July via BMG Australia. His first headline shows since 2016, Dope Lemon will prowl onto the public stage with the mystical creature of leisure this August in a cloud of mischief and romance.

Smokey as hell and steeped in swagger, new single Hey You, is a glowing invitation to enhance your moment. Directed by Byron Bay by award-winning cinematographer Stefan Jose, the visual accompaniment offers a beguiling insight into the life of the Smooth Big Cat and his foxiest furry friends.

Recorded over three months at Belafonte, the studio on his ranch, Smooth Big Cat is Dope Lemon squeezed to pure juice, distilled to a nectar fit for the gods, sweet on everyone’s lips. It is Angus’ real world – blue moon music, songs for when the eve is about to turn into something special. A record for wild hearted escapades and fuzzy, melty moments laying back on the rug.

It’s been two years since Hounds Tooth, the last Dope Lemon EP, and a full three since Honey Bones, Angus’ instant-classic debut, which amassed over 100 million streams. The release saw Dope Lemon become not just a melting curio of artistic experimentation, but a fully-fledged cultural phenomenon.

Dope Lemon will perform this August at the Enmore Theatre in Sydney, Tivoli in Brisbane, Palais Theatre in Melbourne, HQ in Adelaide and Metropolis in Perth, followed by a 16-date UK and European tour.

Who is the Smooth Big Cat?
A mystical creature of leisure, the Smooth Big Cat likes to stay up late drinking whiskey with his rascally mates listening to records. He doesn’t have stakes in the troubles of the world, and his life is guided by the mood of the breeze & what’s there in front of him. When you’re feeling lost or a shade of blue, you can look to the Smooth Big Cat, and he’ll point you down the road you want to travel. Just as in his uncertain times, Angus looks to the Smooth Big Cat for guidance in the cheeky world he walks in. The Smooth Big Cat in Angus’ mind is the chairman of the board if you fancy.

Smooth Big Cat track listing:

  1. Hey You
  2. Salt & Pepper
  3. Hey Little Baby
  4. Lonely Boys Paradise
  5. Give Me Honey
  6. Dope & Smoke
  7. Smooth Big Cat
  8. The Midnight Slow
  9. Mechanical Bull
  10. Hey Man, Don’t Look At Me Like That

Tickets and more info at

%d bloggers like this: