Cosmo’s Midnight

Cosmo’s Midnight are an Australian electronic music duo formed by twin brothers, Cosmo and Patrick Liney in 2012. Their debut studio album, What Comes Next (mid-2018), reached the top 40 on the ARIA Albums Chart.

Cosmo’s Midnight were formed by the twin brothers, Cosmo and Patrick Liney, as a music duo in Sydney in 2012. They provide different styles within electronic music often with pop and R&B elements. Their tracks have been included in several compilation albums such as the 2015 Ministry of Sound FUT.UR.ISM 3.0 and Chillout Sessions XVIII. Tracks have also been presented on radio stations such as Triple J, FBi Radio, BBC Radio 1, and KEXP. They were signed to Astral People management after winning a Future Classic remix contest for Flume’s Sleepless in 2012.

Cosmo’s Midnight released their debut single, Phantasm featuring Nicole Millar, followed by their debut extended play, Surge, on indie label, Yes Please, in mid-2013. They remixed other artists, Panama, Anna Lunoe and AlunaGeorge before signing to Sony Music Australia in 2014. Cosmo’s Midnight released singles Snare featuring Wild Eyed Boy and Walk with Me featuring Kučka as well as their second EP, Moments, in 2015.

They undertook their first tour of North America early in 2017, and followed in August with their next single, Mind Off featuring Kudu Blue. The duo released their debut album, What Comes Next, in mid-2018, which peaked at No. 36 on the ARIA Albums Chart.

Catch Cosmo’s Midnight on the following dates…

Monday 28th January – Albert Park, Auckland

Saturday 2nd February – Brisbane Showgrounds, Brisbane

Sunday 3rd February – Callan Park, Rozelle, Sydney

Friday 8th February – Hart’s Mill, Port Adelaide, Adelaide

Saturday 9th February – Footscray Park, Footscray, Melbourne

Sunday 10th February – Esplanade Reserve and West End, Fremantle

Laneway Festival 2019 Banner

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: