Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators Release First Single

Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators will release their new album titled Living The Dream on September 21 via Slash’s own label Snakepit Records in partnership with Sony Music Australia. The group unleashed Driving Rain–the first single off Living The Dream – to radio.

Slash describes the creation of Driving Rain, “This is a riff I specifically remember playing with the guys for the first time at a venue in New Hampshire on the World on Fire tour,” explains Slash. “It’s a cool guitar part we ran though, and from that point forward the rest of the song started to come together in my mind while on the road. We put it all together this year and Myles came up with a great melody for it.” Myles Kennedy adds, “The riff is very reminiscent of vintage Aerosmith. It’s got a certain funk to it that’s compelling. Lyrically, it’s a story about somebody who works on the road–it could be a musician, and it could be a traveling salesman. What makes it interesting is this guy has an addict girlfriend or spouse who continues to relapse, and she ends up getting him to come home. She’s miserable and falls back into bad old habits, and that compels him to head back to her to save the day.”

Living The Dream is Slash’s fourth solo album, and third with Slash and his bandmates Myles Kennedy (Vocals), Brent Fitz (Drums), Todd Kerns (Bass & Vocals) and Frank Sidoris (Guitar & Vocals).

Pre-order Living The Dream From JB HIFI for your chance to win your way to LA to see Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators up close at the World Famous Whisky A Go Go on Sunset Strip. The prize includes 2 x economy flights to Los Angeles, 2 x tickets to Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators, 3 x night accommodation LA (Hotel to be booked upon Winner Announced and we have Winner’s Details), Return Transfer from LAX to Hotel and Whiskey A Go Go. Entrants must have a valid passport.

Pre-order Living The Dream HERE

Pre-order Album Tee And Hoodie Bundles HERE

Slash - Living The Dream

Living The Dream Track Listing:

01. The Call of the Wild
02. Serve You Right
03. My Antidote
04. Mind Your Manners
05. Lost Inside the Girl
06. Read Between the Lines
07. Slow Grind
08. The One You Loved Is Gone
09. Driving Rain
10. Sugar Cane
11. The Great Pretender
12. Boulevard of Broken Hearts

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: