The Sherlocks Release Their Debut Album

The Sherlocks have signed with BMG for the release of their debut album Live For The Moment, is out now, with CDs and LPs arriving September 18.

The first single is Chasing Shadows, released earlier this year with Infectious Records. The subsequent video was shot by Luke Thompson and features some raucous live footage from The Sherlocks’ 2017 headline shows in Manchester & Sheffield, encapsulating the exhilaration of their live performance and the excitement of their fans. Chasing Shadows is a common finale in their live sets with the song telling relatable lyrics of a drunken night out.

Since their sold-out UK Tour in September 2016, the Sheffield four-piece has been relentlessly touring the UK, with numerous festival dates. The band, consisting of two sets of brothers, have been steadily building a solid live following and were the first unsigned band since Arctic Monkeys to sell out their local venue, the Sheffield Leadmill. With support from the likes of Steve Lamacq, Annie Mac, Mistajam & Huw Stephens, this is a young band following in the great tradition of guitar groups from their area.

The Sherlocks have drawn obvious comparisons from their influencers (The Jam, The Clash, Arctic Monkeys) but this is a band with unquenchable ambition intending to create their own unique sound and already captivating new audiences. The Sherlocks have been earning excellent live reviews up & down the country and their fanbase is going from strength to strength with their last singles Will You Be There and Was It Really Worth It?, both reaching No.1 in the Vinyl single charts, a new generation discovering the adrenalizing rush of rock’n’roll.

The Sherlocks’ Live For The Moment was recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales and produced by Gavin Monaghan. The full tracklisting is below.

When asked what to expect from this anticipated debut. The Sherlocks promise: “The time has finally come…what started as a hobby has incredibly turned into a career. But this is all down to our fans for investing their time into our band. The amount of people calling for this album is truly overwhelming and we know this is the right time to share it. We’ve genuinely worked so hard for this and put everything into this album, down to the very last detail. Everything about this album feels incredibly special…4 lads from the middle of nowhere. This is what makes our story so special, that the people have decided to back a real band and we will be forever grateful to them for that. Our lives have completely changed over the last few years… we started this band around 7 years ago as friends jamming a few songs out together in my dad’s garage. Over 1200 gigs later, we’re now here announcing something we will be eternally proud of. We can’t wait for you to hear it in its entirety. This one’s for you.”

The Sherlocks are Kiaran Crook (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Josh Davidson (vocals/lead guitar), Andy Davidson (backing vocals/bass guitar) and Brandon Crook (drums).

The Sherlocks - Live For The Moment

Track listing

  1. Will You Be There?
  2. Live For The Moment
  3. Escapade
  4. Chasing Shadows
  5. Blue
  6. Nobody Knows
  7. Was It Really Worth It?
  8. Turn The Clock
  9. Last Night
  10. Heart Of Gold
  11. Motions
  12. Candlelight

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: