Bad//Dreems Announce Sophomore Album

Off the back of lead single Mob Rule comes Bad//Dreems‘ latest offering Feeling Remains and the announcement of Gutful, the band’s sophomore LP, to be released on 21st of April.

Working again with the production team of Mark Opitz (INXS, The Angels, Cold Chisel etc) and Colin Wynne at their West Brunswick studio over the latter half of 2016, Gutful is 11 tracks of literate Antipodean rock and roll that refines the powerful sound we heard on Dogs at Bay.

Feeling Remains boasts all the hallmarks that have made Bad//Dreems one of the country’s most beloved new bands; ragged guitars underpinned by the rocksteady groove of James Bartold (bass) and Miles Wilson (drums). Lead singer Ben Marwe’s voice remains as vivid and visceral as ever.

“It’s a song about the eternal battle with melancholy faced by so many,” explains guitarist Alex Cameron. “Sometimes no matter how hard you try, the darkness just won’t dissipate. The feeling still remains. It’s always there nipping at your heels. You just gotta keep on stepping on so it can’t get a firm grip.”

To launch the release of Feeling Remains the band takes you back to iconic ’90s music program Recovery.


Gutful tracklist:

  1. Johnny Irony
  2. Mob Rule
  3. Blood Love
  4. Gutful
  5. By My Side
  6. Pagan Range
  7. 1000 Miles Away
  8. Feeling Remains
  9. Nice Guy
  10. Make You Love Me
  11. A Million Times Alone

Gutful – Bad//Dreems is out Friday 21 April 2017 through Ivy League Records. Order here

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: