Methyl Ethel Album Release

Methyl Ethel’s hotly awaited new album Everything Is Forgotten is a vivid, compelling and mysterious creature, all sinewy, curvaceous pop nuggets and enigmatic currents! No doubt Methyl Ethel are in for a massive year here and overseas.

Written and recorded by Perth-based frontman Jake Webb, the album was brought to life by acclaimed British producer James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Foals).

Everything Is Forgotten follows their acclaimed debut Oh Inhuman Spectacle, which spawned the hit single Twilight Driving, and saw Methyl Ethel tour the globe and sign to acclaimed record label 4AD (The National, Deerhunter, St. Vincent).

Track Listing

  1. Drink Wine
  2. Ubu
  3. No. 28
  4. Femme Maison/One Man House
  5. L’Heure des Sorcières
  6. Act of Contrition
  7. Groundswell
  8. Hyakki Yak?
  9. Summer Moon
  10. Weeds Through the Rind
  11. Schlager

The new album is out March 3, pre-order now

Methyl Ethel Album.gif

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: