Holding Absence Release Intense New Single ‘Scissors.’ Touring Australia In October Supporting Thornhill

HOLDING ABSENCE have released an intense new single titled Scissors.The track depicts the concept of sacrifice as a means to evolve, as the narrator commits to severing parts of themselves in order to grow. Scissors is the fourth single from The Noble Art Of Self Destruction, which will be released on 25th August via SharpTone Records.

Vocalist Lucas Woodland comments “We are excited to reveal the latest song from our new album TNAOSD ‘Scissors’. This song is a love letter to our favourite genre, Post-Hardcore – it’s heavy, catchy and emotional. We can’t wait for you guys to hear this one, as we step ever-closer to releasing the whole album next month”

The Noble Art Of Self Destruction was recorded at Canada’s Jukasa Studios with producer Dan Weller (Enter Shikari, Bury Tomorrow).

Purchase and pre-save The Noble Art Of Self Destruction here.

HOLDING ABSENCE recently announced details of The Noble Art Of Self Destruction Tour for the UK and Europe, and will be performing on the main stage at this year’s 2000 Trees Festival. They will also tour Australia nationally this October, supporting Thornhill alongside Thousand Below and Bloom.


  1. Head Prison Blues
  2. A Crooked Melody
  3. False Dawn
  4. Scissors
  5. Honey Moon
  6. Death, Nonetheless
  7. Her Wings
  8. These New Dreams
  9. Liminal
  10. The Angel In The Marble

On tour with Thornhill, Thousand Below and Bloom, tickets from Destroy All Lines

%d bloggers like this: