Portugal. The Man Is Back With New Single ‘Dummy’

Multi-platinum, GRAMMY Award-winning rock band Portugal. The Man make their triumphant return with new single, Dummy, available everywhere now via Atlantic Records.

“Worried about the impending nuclear war? “Dummy” is an ode to The Cure. For all those hopeless doomers out there waxing poetic on the end times while dancing to Boys Don’t Cry. All my troubles seem so far away. Thank you for waiting, it feels good to be back!” – John Gourley, Portugal. The Man

Dummy is produced by Asa Taccone (Feel It Still) and marks the first official single from the band’s long-awaited new album, CHRIS BLACK CHANGED MY LIFE, produced by Jeff Bhasker (Beyonce, Harry Styles, SZA, Mark Ronson), due out June 23. The album is now available for pre-order HERE.

Accompanying the single is the official music video for Dummy directed by Noel Paul and stars the band’s new, honorary member, Tank Dog. Created by Wes Hubbard (Wooden Cyclops) and John Gourley, Tank Dog is PTM’s newest sidekick.

CHRIS BLACK CHANGED MY LIFE is the band’s first full length album since the release of their now Platinum-certified, 2017 album, WOODSTOCK. The album’s opening song, Heavy Games II (feat. Jeff Bhasker), teased the forthcoming album with a companion visual featuring and produced by Jeff Bhasker. The album is dedicated to the band’s late friend and honorary band member, Chris Black.


  1. Heavy Games II (feat Jeff Bhasker)
  2. Grim Generation
  3. Thunderdome [W.T.A] (feat. ** & **)
  4. Dummy
  5. Summer of Luv (feat. **)
  6. Ghost Town
  7. Time’s a Fantasy (feat. ** & **)
  8. Doubt
  9. Plastic Island
  10. Champ (feat. **)
  11. Anxiety:Clarity (feat. **)
%d bloggers like this: