Parkway Drive Announce New Album ‘Darker Still’

Vignette grunge vintage background. Rustic design element texture.

Australian metal juggernauts PARKWAY DRIVE — Winston McCall (vocals), Luke Kilpatrick (guitar), Jeff Ling (guitar), Jia O’Connor (bass), and Ben Gordon (drums) — are pleased to announce their seventh album, Darker Still. The record, which is the first full-length since their #1 Gold-certified album, Reverence (2018), arrives on September 9 via Parkway Records. Darker Still can be pre-ordered here.

Parkway Drive have also shared the masterfully cinematic video for “The Greatest Fear” which features the band’s galloping guitar work, moshy breakdowns, and guttural vocals amidst a stunning backdrop that will transport you elsewhere.

“The greatest fear, the one we all share; this song is about the unifying force we all must face – death,” says McCall. “The goal was to create a song that saw death not as something that separates, but something that connects us all on our paths. Musically, we wanted to create a song that did this concept justice. It’s heavy, it’s epic and when it stomps it leaves an impact.”

The Greatest Fear follows the release of the video for Glitch a frenetic exploration of the things our mind experience when we are not awake — but not yet asleep — such as night terrors and sleep paralysis.


Out September 9 via Parkway Records


  1. Ground Zero
  2. Like Napalm
  3. Glitch
  4. The Greatest Fear
  5. Darker Still
  6. Imperial Heretic
  7. If a God Can Bleed
  8. Soul Bleach
  9. Stranger
  10. Land of the Lost
  11. From the Heart of the Darkness
%d bloggers like this: