The Prodigy Announce 25th Anniversary Edition of ‘The Fat of The Land’

Today marks 25 years since the release of The Prodigy’s The Fat of the Land; an album so iconic it turned the sound of underground rave music into a global force; capturing the world’s attention and dominating the charts. In celebration, XL Recordings today announces two-anniversary releases including a limited edition 2LP silver 12” vinyl package of the original album with a reimagined version of Alex Jenkin’s artwork, and a brand-new remix of Firestarter by drum and bass pioneer Andy C. Available to pre-order from today, both get a full release on 4 November.

The Prodigy’s third studio album The Fat of the Land became a global phenomenon, debuting at number one on album charts around the world it has gone on to sell over 10 million copies. The first single to be released from the album was the incendiary Firestarter which saw Keef Flint take centre stage on vocals for the first time, and was released alongside the ground breaking video shot deep under the streets of London, directed by Walter Stern.

Continuing the 25th Anniversary celebrations, The Prodigy return to the stage to play a 10-date run of sold-out live dates in England across July. For more information, head to

Pre-order The Fat Of The Land (25th Anniversary) Vinyl:

The Prodigy – The Fat Of The Land (25th Anniversary)

  1. Smack My Bitch Up
  2. Breathe
  3. Diesel Power
  4. Funky Shit
  5. Serial Thrilla
  6. Mindfields
  7. Narayan
  8. Firestarter
  9. Climbatize
  10. Fuel My Fire
%d bloggers like this: