Simple Plan Announces New Album ‘Harder Than It Looks’

Multi-million selling and streaming rock band Simple Plan announced their highly anticipated new album Harder Than It Looks, set to be released on May 6. They also shared a brand new single called Congratulations.

Harder Than It Looks marks the band’s first release since 2016’s Taking One For The Team.

Pre-orders for the album, which features previous singles The Antidote and Ruin My Life, are available here.

The band explains: “We’re incredibly excited to finally share this news with our fans who have waited so patiently for this album. We poured our hearts and souls into these new songs and we’re so proud of this record.

More than 20 years into our career, we love being in this band more than ever and still have the same passion for playing music and writing songs together that we’ve had since day one.

We made a classic, quintessential Simple Plan record that our fans will absolutely love and it was amazing to go back to our roots and unapologetically embrace what has made this band special to so many people: fun, catchy, honest and emotional songs that will make you feel less alone, put a smile on your face and give you hope.

We truly can’t wait for the world to hear these new songs and to play them live everywhere.”

Fans can look forward to hearing new music live as Simple Plan hits the road through out the US for the Blame Canada Tour with Sum 41. The first leg kicks off on April 29 and will feature support from Set It Off. The second leg featuring Magnolia Park starts on July 29. For a full list of dates, please see below or visit


  1. Wake Me Up (When This Nightmare’s Over)
  2. Ruin My Life (feat. Deryck Whibley)
  3. The Antidote
  4. A Million Pictures Of You
  5. Anxiety
  6. Congratulations
  7. Iconic
  8. Best Day Of My Life
  9. Slow Motion
  10. Two
%d bloggers like this: