THE SMILE (Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood & Tom Skinner) Debut Single

The Smile, the new group comprising Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons Of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, have revealed their debut single You Will Never Work In Television Again – out now via XL Recordings / Remote Control Records.

The track, which is available now and accompanied by a lyric video (dir. Duncan Loudon) was first heard in the band’s secret show as part of last year’s Glastonbury event Live At Worthy Farm. It is the first official release from The Smile, produced by Nigel Godrich.

The Smile will play three consecutive live shows within a twenty-four hour period at Magazine London on Saturday 29 January 29 & Sunday 30 January GMT (Sunday 30 January AEDT). Performing to a seated audience in the round, the three shows will also be broadcast in real time via livestream.

The performances bring together a live show, a livestream and a cinematic film, captured by award-winning director, Paul Dugdale (The Rolling Stones, Adele, Paul McCartney) and produced by Driift.

For those not attending in person, anyone can join the show via livestream from anywhere in the world, at the hour most suited to them.

The show times are as follows:

BROADCAST #1: London – 8pm Sat 29 January / Sydney – 7am Sun 30 January AEDT

BROADCAST #2: London – 1am Sun 29 January / Sydney – 12pm Sun 30 January AEDT

BROADCAST #3: London – 11am Sun 29 January / Sydney – 10pm Sun 30 January AEDT

All three Broadcasts will also be available to ticketholders as unlimited on-demand replays for 48 hours from 1AM AEDT Monday 31 January.

Livestream tickets are available on general sale now via

%d bloggers like this: