TROPICAL FU*K STORM Announce Third Studio LP ‘Deep States’

Tropical Fuck Storm return with studio LP number three, Deep States, due out August 20th (pre orders now open) via TFS Records, another musical showcase of their dark but satiric storytelling and musical arrangements intent on perverting received canons and wisdoms.

Most of us have lived some inner Tropical Fuck Storm over this past year and a half, summed up perfectly with their first single of 2021 G.A.F.F.

“Give A Fuck Fatigue is an ode to the occasional dispassion brought about by the mandatory concern for every perceived injustice that happens, has happened and might yet happen that is being foisted upon the masses by super-yacht dwelling tech barons who monetise our indignation,” says Liddiard.

A Laughing Death in Meatspace (2018) and Braindrops (2019), probed the destructive force of consumerist culture, the imperialistic reaches of the United States, the threat posed by a warming planet.

Deep States mines familiar ground as well as new cultural terrains, while digging deeper into the subjective state of contemporary panic. Over the last five years, you didn’t have to be conspiratorial to see the conspiracies everywhere you turned; and Liddiard, Fiona Kitschin, Erica Dunn, and Lauren Hammel, the Tropical Fuck Storm collective, know how to make friends with the strange. They invite our paranoia and fatigue. “It’s a permanent state,” Liddiard sings, “war made the State, the State made war, what’s the point of worrying ’bout it anymore?”

Tropical Fu*k Storm will be playing VIVID Saturday, August 21, tickets on sale now.

Deep States Track Listing:

  1. The Greatest Story Ever Told
  2. G.A.F.F
  3. Blue Beam Baby
  4. Suburbiopia
  5. Bummer Sanga
  6. The Donkey
  7. Reporting Of A Failed Campaign
  8. New Romeo Agent
  9. Legal Ghost
  10. The Confinement Of The Quarks
%d bloggers like this: