Pop Evil Releases New Single “Set Me Free” & Announce New Album “Versatile”

POP EVIL have debuted their new single Set Me Free along with announcing May 21 as the release date for their much-anticipated sixth full-length album VERSATILE via Entertainment One (eOne). The release finds the Michigan rock heavyweights pushing their instantly distinctive sound to uncharted territories, expertly balancing the styles they’ve explored on recent tracks Let The Chaos Reign, Work and Breathe Again of which the latter two have blasted on to the Top 10 Rock charts joining previous #1 hits Waking Lions, Footsteps, Deal with the Devil, Trenches and Torn to Pieces, which was certified GOLD by the RIAA in 2020.

The new single Set Me Free is a reminder of the band’s ability to be a bastion for perseverance and positivity which features colossal riffs coupled with a formidable performance from vocalist Leigh Kakaty.

“We are very excited to announce our sixth studio album is being released May 21,” announce POP EVIL in a joint statement. “‘Versatile’ is available for pre-order now! With this launch we are releasing a brand-new track from the album, ‘Set Me Free,’ which embodies the challenging times the world has faced this past year. We are very proud & humbled to see our current single ‘Breathe Again’ trending Top 5 on the Rock Radio charts, and the video being embraced by our fans. We can’t wait for you all to hear the rest of the album, as we feel it’s our strongest to date.”

If rock is dead, then POP EVIL is definitive proof of the afterlife.

The blue-collar band – which consists of Kakaty alongside lead guitarist Nick Fuelling, rhythm guitarist Dave Grahs, bassist Matt DiRito and drummer Hayley Cramer–have built a new rock n’ roll institution on their foundation of showmanship, raw relatability, and hard rock hooks, both forward-thinking and timeless.

POP EVIL’s songwriting on VERSATILE zeros in on their juxtaposition of cinematic melody and heavy, unflinching groove. Deftly mixing fist-pumping anthems and timeless power ballads, POP EVIL delivers their most ambitious rebirth yet with a jaw-dropping and unpredictable album. VERSATILE sounds exactly like the name suggests. It distils the soaring melodies and driving riffs of POP EVIL’s past and introduces an ambitious exploration of the future.


  1. Let The Chaos Reign
  2. Set Me Free
  3. Breathe Again
  4. Work
  5. Inferno
  6. Stronger (The Time Is Now)
  7. Raise Your Flag
  8. Human Nature
  9. Survivor
  10. Worst In Me
  11. Same Blood
  12. Fire Inside

Pre-save / order VERSATILE on all formats at this location https://www.popevil-versatile.com/

%d bloggers like this: