The Hives Present The World’s First World Wide Web World Tour 2021

Much loved Swedish rock ’n’ rollers, The Hives are touring the globe via the world wide web, in a world first unique and interactive format, specially performed for and tailored to each country. Australian fans will have access to an exclusive stream via the Sydney leg of the world tour on Thursday 28 January at 9PM AEDT.

And who better to explain how it will all work than The Hives themselves;

First, there was no-knead bread, then came no-wrinkle shirts, and now we witness the birth of the No Travel World Tour!!!

Due to “circumstances”, we have recently found ourselves with a severe rock ‘n’ roll deficit. This will not stand. We are itching to play with you rock ‘n’ rollers worldwide and we don’t want another “intimate livestream” in sweatpants from the living room. Virus or no virus, we are still in show business goddammit!

We want to play to particular places and people, not just to a general “everybody”. We want to go on tour!

So, The World’s First World Wide Web World Tour is born.

Buy Tickets

On The World’s First World Wide Web World Tour we will play live shows for specific cities, even if it means we play at 6am or some other totally bullshit time for a rock ‘n’ roller. (We’re looking at you, Australia.) All this, from a hermetically sealed, virus-safe bunker in Sweden.

The only thing missing is the most important thing – you, the crowd.

  • We want you involved.
  • To address this:
  • You will be able to send in audio messages and they will be played for The Hives in the room, in real-time. As if you were in the crowd shouting!
  • We will be accepting telephone calls!
  • You will vote on a selection of songs we include in the set!
  • Bright lights, loud noises!
  • We will use crowd noise recoded in the very same city we are playing for. The New York show will have real New Yorkians cheering and screaming in the background. The Sydney show will have actual Sydneyans, and Berlin bang-on bonafide Berlinus berlinus, and so forth.

You won’t want to miss it. No one has ever done it like this before. It’s a historical first and we hope many artists follow.

See The Hives in your car, living room, kitchen, hut, yurt, bedroom, bathtub, attic or garage! No travel? No shit? No problem!

And too good to be true you ask? Yes! But in all honesty, weren’t The Hives always?

See you on your device of choice.

THE HIVES WORLD WIDE WEB WORLD TOUR | AUSTRALIA

Thursday 28 January 2021
9:00PM AEDT (NSW, ACT, Vic, Tas)
8:30PM ACDT (SA)
8:00PM AEST (QLD)
7:30PM ACST (NT)
6:00PM AWST (WA)

TICKETS ON SALE NOW
$20+BF on sale from store.thehives.com

%d bloggers like this: