New Singles On Golden Robot Records

Check out the latest on Golden Robot Records…

Australian garage punk act MOOT have today released their new EP Cultural Treason via Riot Records. Cultural Treason is the first formal release from MOOT. A collection of songs shaming some of the more crass elements of modern society. Fast, chaotic and honest is the best way to describe Cultural Treason as it explores all the sub-genres of Punk Rock.

Cultural Treason was preceded by the singles I Want To Be Like Clint Eastwood and I Hate Hippies. I Want To Be Like Clint Eastwood delivers a restrained yet moody homage to Clint Eastwood in a Sex Pistols meets The Good, The Bad and The Ugly kind of way.

Future Kings & Queens is the brand-new single from rock powerhouse AshenMoon and once again it showcases their faultless songwriting and musicianship, suitably topped off with the soaring vocals of Toby Rand.

Future Kings and Queens is an awakening for those ready to make changes in the world’s current climate – spiritually, politically and environmentally. In particular we call upon the youth to fight for their beliefs, be brave and step into their future with power and love. – AshenMoon

To be released on 17th August, Future Kings and Queens, delves into classic rock dynamics whilst retaining relevance in today’s eclectic rock world. Future Kings and Queens is the follow up to AshenMoon’s double single smash hits Dustbowl and Mosquito.

Dynamic Canadian hard rock trio The Jailbirds are back with another mammoth new single Dull My Brain.

Dull My Brain is the first song and story on their upcoming 5 track concept EP. Featuring timeless rock inspired guitar riffs and 80’s hard rock style vocals, The Jailbirds have a fresh yet nostalgic feel, reminiscent of the 70’s rock scene whilst still being new and exciting. In this song you can hear heavy influence from some of the boys’ favourite bands including Guns N’ Roses, Van Halen, and Deep Purple.

Dull My Brain starts off the storyline following our main character through his struggles with addiction. He is battling whether or not he should quit smoking and doing drugs. On one hand he loves it, and on the other he feels that maybe there will be long term consequences for his actions.

He is afraid that he might be hurting himself. After this song, we follow the character through other instances in his life while battling with anxiety/depression, his love life, people in his life that take advantage of his good nature, and more. All of the songs stand on their own, but also follow a linear timeline.

Dull My Brain is the follow up to the recent single Watery Grave which gained a spot on the prestigious Spotify Hard Rock playlist.

Following the incredible success of their sophomore release Save Me From Myself, SHOTGUN MISTRESS are back with another all-out rapturous sonic assault, Glorious Machine.

This latest slice of pure contemporary rock doubles down on the band’s indomitable style. It’s incisive and dynamic with smouldering guitars over an explosive rhythmic undertow crowned by Glenn Patrick’s aeronautic vocals. The melodies utilize a haunting narrative of infatuation and obsession to hurtle through your headspace in a truly dizzying and dazzling hard rock experience. Melbourne’s SHOTGUN MISTRESS’ third single Glorious Machine is yet another tantalising taste of their forthcoming album due for release late in 2020.

Glorious Machine has debuted at #1 on the Australian iTunes Rock charts today, and is out now globally via Crusader Records (part of the Golden Robot Global Entertainment Group).

Legendary rock band Jefferson Starship (featuring David Freiberg, Donny Baldwin, Cathy Richardson, Chris Smith, and Jude Gold) has recently released their new single It’s About Time and now they are proud to bring you the official music video, which premiered overnight on Rolling Stone.

The band also announced the release of their new EP, Mother of the Sun, their first collection of new songs in 12 years. Mother of the Sun will be released via Golden Robot Records hitting stores and streaming platforms on August 21.

The Sound of Dreams (Third Movement) is the second single from the forthcoming Golden Robot Records release The Sound of Dreams, a star-studded landmark recording from progressive rock keyboardist/composer David Minasian.

The song features legendary British musician and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Steve Hackett, best known as the guitarist and songwriter with the iconic rock band Genesis. Hackett’s trademark lead guitar work highlights this powerful and beautifully crafted instrumental co-written by Minasian and Hackett.

The Sound of Dreams album, available for pre-order now, also features guest appearances from a number of rock pioneers including vocalist/guitarist Justin Hayward of The Moody Blues, vocalist Annie Haslam of Renaissance, bassist Billy Sherwood of Yes, vocalist PJ Olsson of The Alan Parsons Live Project, vocalist Julie Ragins of The Moody Blues/Justin Hayward Live and drummer Geof O’Keefe of Pentagram.

Head to Golden Robot Records for more info…

%d bloggers like this: