Dermot Kennedy Presents “Some Summer Night”

Dermot Kennedy has announced an exclusive one-off performance at the Natural History Museum in London, broadcast via YouTube on July 30th and time-zoned to specific regions around the world – including Australia at 8pm AEST Friday July 31st! The show, penned SOME SUMMER NIGHT, will feature Dermot’s full band as well as additional special appearances.

The performance will be a pay-per-view event with tickets available from 9am Friday 10th July AEST via Ticketmaster. Ticket sales will include an optional charitable element with funds being donated to the BLM Global Network. Ticket holders for Dermot’s 2020 Australian tour, which is being rescheduled due to COVID-19, will have access to special discounted tickets to the live stream event as a thank you for their patience as new 2021 dates are set for the tour. They will be sent a link via email to purchase.

The show will feature incredible new arrangements of fan favourites including Dermot’s brand new single Giants as well as a special appearance from Irish actor Paul Mescal from hit series Normal People. Giants, which was released on June 24th is the first new music to be released since Dermot’s debut last year.

On the event, Dermot says:

“Due to the situation with COVID-19 I am so so disappointed to inform you that we have to move my Australian shows to next year, I will be confirming exact dates in the very near future. However, I can’t tell you how excited I am to have this amazing new show on the cards for you. I hope it can go some way towards making up for those rescheduled gigs. My friend Paul Mescal from Normal People will also be joining me on the night, and I can honestly say the whole thing is going to be a massive, landmark moment. I genuinely hope you can all join me for this one, it’s going to be such a special evening.”

SOME SUMMER NIGHT will be Dermot’s first live show since his headline US tour in March where he sold out New York’s prestigious Radio City Music Hall. Alongside his #1 selling debut album Without Fear, Dermot has now reached over a billion streams globally and his single Outnumbered has gone multi-platinum across the UK, Europe and Canada. Outnumbered sold 70,000 copies here in Aus as well as garnered 47million streams. Dermot has sold over 300,000 tickets globally in the last year alone and was also nominated in the ‘Best International Male’ category at the 2020 Brit Awards. This is going to be one special show!

DERMOT KENNEDY
‘SOME SUMMER NIGHT’

Live streamed to Australia, New Zealand & Asia via YouTube
8.00pm AEST, 10pm NZST & 7pm JST & KST July 31st

Other global live stream times:
Ireland, UK & Europe (9pm IST & BST / 10pm CEST) July 30th
East Coast North America and South America (8.00pm EDT / 7.00pm CDT) July 30th
West Coast North America and Central America (8.00pm PDT / 9.00pm MDT) July 30th

TICKETS ON SALE FOR $24.00 FROM TICKETMASTER

Ticket holders for Dermot Kennedy’s 2020 Australian tour will have access to discounted tickets and will be contacted via email with a link to purchase.

We thank you for your patience and encourage you to #keepyourticket as we work to reschedule the tour for 2021.

%d bloggers like this: