Jae Laffer Announces Second Solo Album

Jae Laffer returns in 2020 with his new single, I Can’t Make Up Your Mind. It was produced by Alex Maxwell from The Delta Riggs, who also plays drums on the track.

Jae explains, “The song is about men respecting the views and responses of women in relationships – recorded live so you feel like you are there in the room with the band; I wanted straight ahead timeless songs with a sense of freedom.”

Laffer is one of Australia’s finest songwriters; his poetic tomes with his band The Panics have been recognised with an ARIA Award, a Triple J album of the year and rave reviews in Australia, England and America.

“I Can’t Make Up Your Mind’ follows on from last year’s hypnotic “Hotel Motel”, and the two tracks will contribute to Laffer’s second solo album. He says, “The songs celebrate simple stages and events in my life. I learnt to record and cherished the first takes of most of the music I was making in an effort to keep the spirit of the moment and capture the performance – myself on guitar and keyboards with Alex Markwell from Delta Riggs playing drums and bass and Rowena Wise on additional vocals.”

In a win for fans right up until The Long Daydream is released, EMI Music and LittleBIGMAN Records will be making available albums and EPs by The Panics that have not previously been released on streaming services. Every fortnight between April 3 and June 12, in chronological order, releases by The Panics will be made available on services.

The Long Daydream album out June 19 – Pre-order HERE

Connect With Jae Laffer
Website ~ Facebook ~ Instagram

Follow Jae Laffer on Spotify…

%d bloggers like this: