Pet Shop Boys Announce Their New Album “Hotspot”

Pet Shop Boys have announce details of their highly anticipated new studio album, Hotspot, which will be released on 24th January 2020 on x2 Records/Kobalt.

Hotspot was mostly written and recorded in Berlin and Los Angeles and produced and mixed by Stuart Price. It features 10 brand new Tennant/ Lowe tracks including previous single Dreamland featuring Years & Years, released earlier this year, and new track Burning the Heather – which features Bernard Butler on guitar.

Pet Shop Boys say:

“We’ve written much of our music over the last ten years in Berlin and it was an exciting experience to work on this album in the legendary Hansa studios there and add a new dimension to our sound.”

The album is the third instalment in the series of PSB albums produced by Stuart Price, following Electric in 2013 and Super in 2016. It will be available on CD, vinyl and digitally and is available to pre-order now.

Track-listing for Hotspot:

  1. Will-o-the-wisp
  2. You are the one
  3. Happy people
  4. Dreamland (featuring Years & Years)
  5. Hoping for a miracle
  6. I don’t wanna
  7. Monkey business
  8. Only the dark
  9. Burning the heather
  10. Wedding in Berlin

Pre-order/ Pre-save now

%d bloggers like this: