Amyl and The Sniffers Announce Debut Album

Amyl and the Sniffers today release new single Got You taken from their forthcoming self-titled debut album released May 24th, 2019 through Flightless Records. The album will be available on limited edition LP, standard LP & all digital platforms. Album artwork and full track listing are now below.

“Got You is about that feeling you get when you first start seeing someone and you’re excited to see them, no matter what shit they got. You just see them at the pub and it feels like the most exciting thing in the world, like you’re so lucky they’re even there. It’s definitely one of the “sweetest” songs on the album, and less punky. It was kind of inspired by Split Enz. We worked with Melbourne director Triana Hernandez for the video and we decided to make it less like a love song and more cheeky. We wanted to play with the power dynamics a bit and turn ‘I got you’ into ‘I literally own you’, just to make it a bit more dark. It’s obviously not a healthy relationship but that kind of thing is easy to slip into, too.” Amyl and The Sniffers

AMYL & THE SNIFFERS Track Listing:

  1. Starfire 500
  2. Gacked On Anger
  3. Cup Of Destiny
  4. GFY
  5. Angel
  6. Monsoon Rock
  7. Control
  8. Got You
  9. Punisha
  10. Shake Ya
  11. Some Mutts (Can’t Be Muzzled)

Leading up to the album release Amyl will be hitting some venues on their home turf. First Tote show is going to sell out quick so get on it.

%d bloggers like this: