Twenty One Pilots Album Pre-Orders Now Live

Twenty One Pilots, the GRAMMY® Award-winning duo of Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun have unveiled the latest track from their hugely anticipated new studio album, Trench, out October 5th. Levitate is available today at all DSPs and is joined by an official music video, streaming now on their YouTube channel. Directed by longtime collaborator Andrew Donoho, Levitate concludes the three-part narrative first established in the official music video for Jumpsuit, and then continued in the official music video for the LP’s second release, Nico And The Niners. Both films made massive impacts with Jumpsuit trending on YouTube for over 24 hours, receiving over 24 million views to date.

Trench is available for pre-order beginning today at all DSPs, with exclusive pre-order bundles offered at Vinyl for Trench will be announced in the coming weeks. All pre-orders are joined by instant grat downloads of Levitate, Nico And The Niners and Jumpsuit, all of which are available individually for streaming or download. Jumpsuit has already made music history as the decade’s fastest-rising #1 single on Billboard’s “Alternative Songs” radio airplay chart. The single’s immediate success marks Twenty One Pilots’ fourth #1 on “Alternative Songs,” bringing the band to a total of 33 weeks spent atop the US chart.

Twenty One Pilots will celebrate Trench with “The Bandito Tour,” a massive headline world tour set to get underway October 16th in Nashville. The tour will traverse the U.S. followed by dates in Australia, New Zealand, Europe and the United Kingdom. The Australian arena dates start in Perth on December 7th.

The bands last album release in 2015 was the ARIA platinum Top 10 album Blurryface – which followed Twenty One Pilots’ Fueled By Ramen debut album, 2013’s Vessel – spawned a series of hit singles, beginning with Tear In My Heart, the ARIA double platinum Ride and the 5x ARIA platinum certified, GRAMMY® Award-winning Stressed Out. The latter track – which reached #2 on Billboard’s “Hot 100” and #2 on the ARIA singles chart. Stressed Out was a worldwide breakthrough for Twenty One Pilots, earning gold, platinum, and multi-platinum certifications in countries spanning Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. The Stressed Out companion video was an equivalent success, now boasting close to 1.4 billion views at YouTube alone.

Following Ride was the ARIA 4 x platinum Heathens, (featured on Atlantic Records’ blockbuster SUICIDE SQUAD: THE ALBUM) which received three GRAMMY® Award nominations including “Best Rock Performance” (Tyler Joseph, songwriter), spent four consecutive weeks at the US #2 on the “Hot 100”, hit #1 on iTunes in over 60 countries and also topped Billboard’s “Hot Rock Songs” for a record-shattering 28 consecutive weeks and counting. The unprecedented one-two punch of Ride and Heathens made Billboard history, establishing Twenty One Pilots as only the third rock act with simultaneous top 5 “Hot 100” singles in the chart’s 58-year history, following only the Beatles and Elvis Presley.

In addition, the Heathens companion video received the 2016 MTV Video Music Award for “Best Rock Video” and has now earned more than 1 billion individual views via YouTube alone.

2017 saw the release of yet another Blurryface hit in Heavydirtysoul. Like its predecessor, the single’s companion video received the 2017 MTV Video Music Award for “Best Rock Video” with views now exceeding 84 million via YouTube.

Twenty One Pilots have received a number of major awards and nominations over recent years, with Stressed Out earning them the 2017 GRAMMY® Award for “Best Pop Duo/Group Performance” alongside four additional nods. Other honours include seven total Billboard Music Awards including 2016’s “Top Rock Artist” and “Top Rock Album” (for Blurryface) and 2017’s “Chart Achievement Award,” “Top Duo/Group,” “Top Radio Songs Artist,” “Top Rock Artist,” and “Top Rock Song” (for Heathens); multiple Alternative Press Music Awards including “Album of the Year Presented By Journeys” (for Blurryface), “Artist of the Year Presented By Monster Energy,” and “Most Dedicated Fans”; 2016 American Music Awards for “Favourite Alternative Artist” and “Favourite Pop/Rock/Band/Duo/Group”; six iHeart Radio Music Awards (including “Alternative Rock Song of the Year” in both 2016 and 2017); 2016’s Kerrang! Award for “Best Fanbase,” and two MTV Europe Music Awards.

Trench arrives everywhere October 5th via Fueled By Ramen/Warner Music Australia.

21 Pilots - Trench.jpg


1. Jumpsuit
2. Levitate
3. Morph
4. My Blood
5. Chlorine
6. Smithereens
7. Neon Gravestones
8. The Hype
9. Nico And The Niners
10. Cut My Lip
11. Bandito
12. Pet Cheetah
13. Legend
14. Leave The City

Don’t forget the Twenty One Pilots “Bandito Tour”

Twenty One Pilots Tour Banner

More info at

Leave a Reply