Pendulum Make A Long Awaited Return

One of the world’s most iconic drum & bass acts, Pendulum have announced their return for 2018 with a brand new album The Reworks out June 29 through their own label Earstorm via ADA. The Reworks is a project unlike any other released by the band before, and marks the end of their seven year hiatus. The Reworks features first track from the album Hold Your Colour (Noisia remix) – which is available now for pre-order.

To mark their return, the band has announced their first headline show since 2011 at London’s unique new space, Printworks. The show sold out in under an hour. Also announced is Pendulum’s return to one of the UK’s biggest events – Reading and Leeds Festival.

For The Reworks, the internationally-renowned band have tapped some of the most innovative talents from over the past few years to deliver dynamic and refreshing interpretations of their biggest hits and some of their personal favourites.

Kicking off the project is an explosive cut of the now-iconic track Hold Your Colour from Dutch trio Noisia, largely regarded as one of the most distinctive, powerful acts to emerge in bass music.

Friends and collaborators Skrillex, Icarus, Knife Party and Matrix & Futurebound also join the fold on this who’s who of electronic music royalty, remixing some of Pendulum’s most classic releases across all their albums.

The Reworks album will be available in both CD and vinyl formats, and there will also be a very special limited run of the Complete Works Deluxe packages. The box set will see Pendulum’s first three studio albums completely remastered – the first time the albums will be available in this format, as fans will remember that Hold Your Colour was originally a 6 track album of non-singles, whilst In Silico was originally a 4 track EP, making these boxes incredibly rare.

Pendulum first released their debut album Hold Your Colour in 2005, and, thanks to singles like Tarantula and Slam, the album reached platinum in the UK, catapulting the band into the limelight as the most exciting D&B act in the industry. Pendulum were able to maintain this momentum with follow up album In Silico in 2008, which reached number #2 on the UK charts and #9 on the ARIA chart and featured the massive track Propane Nightmares. Releasing Immersion in 2010 continued the band’s success; they hit number #1 in the UK and #3 on the ARIA chart going GOLD in Australia and platinum in the UK.

This exciting announcement marks the beginning of a new era for Pendulum, who have long been considered one of electronic music’s most important and pioneering acts, famed for their no-holds-barred live shows.

Pendulum – The Reworks – Track List:

01 – Pendulum: Hold Your Colour (Noisia Remix)
02 – Pendulum: Blood Sugar (Knife Party Remix)
03 – Pendulum: 9,000 Miles (Eelke Kleijn Remix)
04 – Pendulum: The Island Part 1 (Skrillex Remix)
05 – Pendulum: Propane Nightmares (Grabbitz Remix)
06 – Pendulum: Crush (Devin Townsend Remix)
07 – Pendulum: Tarantula (Icarus Remix)
08 – Pendulum: Witchcraft (Pegboard Nerds Remix)
09 – Pendulum: Watercolour (Matrix & Futurebound Remix)
10 – Pendulum: The Island (AN21 Remix)
11 – Pendulum: Still Grey (DJ Seinfeld Remix)
12 – Pendulum: Vault (Moby Remix)
13 – Pendulum: Streamline (ATTLAS Remix)

Pendulum - Reworks

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: